Police woman 1918

I just love this photograph.  It’s a big city police woman directing traffic. Wonder if World War I had something to do with her taking on a non traditional work role. I probably shouldn’t be saying that without first researching the number of women in the workforce as police officers. I will look into it. Anyway, shows her tremendous spirit and energy while on duty.  Enjoy! Comments welcome!

police-woman 1918

(btw, Yes, I did notice and have had several messages about her awesome figure and especially how great her waistline looks!  This is 1918 folks!   And yes, I agree. I  would like to say of course it was not the motive in sharing the pic with you. Merely an observation after the fact.  I would  love to sit and talk to her over a spot of tea or a scotch and fish sandwich.)

dp@large

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

* Follow us on twitter at @dpatlarge  

* email your  funny gifs, sour puss selfies (18yrs + only), optical illusions, playlists, lyrics, twists of irony, inappropriate questions, made up stuff and/ or comments to dpatlarge@yahoo.com . (or not!)

Here is a link to a funny story that will make you laugh. I promise! -dp

Here is a list of EMEA countries          *  Here is a list of ASEAN countries   

Leave a Reply

